Born to be Me…

 

Till now i have shown myself through posts, poems, thoughts written about people i have come across or observed. Today i bring forth what i feel i am as a person. It may seem like i am boasting and that’s alright. We all know ourselves better than anyone else does so why not let it out in the open ;). One life, one soul, one chance to be me!!!

Bold but still scared to face fear,
Beautiful as I see myself ,
Strong as any woman should be,
Sensitive not something I pride.

A dreamer and hopeful always,
A humour which backfires at times,
A sarcasm that can be wicked,
A frank , outspoken , broadminded lady.

I regret not what I may have done,
I love myself more than I reveal,
I stand by my decisions and mistakes,
I live to be me and free I shall be.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Akila
    Aug 17, 2016 @ 19:08:24

    Well written and true! Happy Birthday once again dear

    Reply

Leave a Reply

