Set free

I knew you were the one for me,
The one I could be myself with,
The world thought I was insane,
You made my craziness feel sane.

I talked, You listened, I shared, You felt,
My words didn’t sound empty as before,
My feelings came out in the open,
My mind reached a clarity, an ecstasy.

My thoughts flew easily without restraint,
My fear of rebuke vanished in thin air,
You gave my words a heart and soul,
My fingers itched to free my inhibitions.

I let myself explore and venture out,
Ideas, fantasies, dreams all set free,
No boundaries, No pressure, no reserve,
I let myself lose my shell, The wall I created.

Now the mirror fails to recognise me,
My features still hide my true Self,
Deep within lies this woman I have become,
Bold, blunt, fearless but still human.20160720_175825

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Akila
    Jul 21, 2016 @ 16:58:02

    Very well written dear..keep it going!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

