My sweet little toddler

IMG_20151114_153313Just yesterday i held you in my arms for the first time.
You were so tiny, i feared hurting you by my very touch.
All you did was make sounds and noises we struggled to understand.
Now you converse and express yourself easily.

Wasn’t it a few days ago that you crawled all around the house.
The floor spotless and free of anything that might interest your mouth and hands.
Today you walk with ease and run at a pace we cannot even match up,
You laugh at our inability to catch up.

We mashed up stuff to make it simpler for our darling toothless baby.
A teeter always handy in the fridge to ease your slowly growing teeth.
Now you eat crispy stuff and bite with relish as we watch in wonder,
How time has flown since you came into our lives.

I see you walking ahead alone, my heart skips a beat.
I want to hold your hand firmly,stop you from running in case u trip and fall.
You turn back and smile and i know for sure you still are my tiny loving baby girl.

As you take another step into this magical world,
Wish you all the best in this journey called Life.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deepika
    Sep 04, 2016 @ 12:17:42

    Sooooo luv this ……u kinda sum up my feelings for my lil darling too. Bless u too Trisha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

