We all are Teachers

 

 

As a child I never thought,

One day I would grow up,

The world would treat me differently,

A child I could forever never be.

 

The life of dreams and aspirations,

Replaced by reality and desperation,

Thoughts of the future and present,

Would shadow the innocence of the past.

 

No one told me how unreal my dreams were,

No one corrected my vision of the future,

I found out the hard way what life is,

A mirage in a desert of uncertainty.

 

Experiences shared can make lives simpler,

Your struggles a lesson for a better future,

Happiness and joy can better our lives,

If only we teach what once we learnt.

 

 

Leave a Reply

