Born to be free…

 

My eyes wander towards the horizon,
i reach out and want to touch the sky,
my feet firmly planted on the ground,
i see the birds flying high above.

My presence on earth is for a reason,
i belong here not just as a mortal human,
i look around as people pass me by,
busy making ends meet in their chaotic lives.

I am different and pride myself in this,
worries scare me not as i am strong within,
we are all designed to achieve and accomplish,
our destination planned and routes chalked out in advance.

I am not bound by society and tradition,
i am a rebel and make my own choices without hesitation,
i follow what i believe in and listen to my heart,
i am born to be free and till death will remain to be…

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jay
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 15:32:16

    As I move from one line to the next, I am absorbed more and more by your magical treatment on words.

    Reply

  2. Arlinda Esteb
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 11:35:43

    made my way to your website from bing and and am glad i found it, hope you keep up the good work

    Reply

  3. Huong Volkens
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 00:57:26

    made my way to your webpage from aol and and am glad i found it, hope you keep up the good work

    Reply

Leave a Reply

