A change…

Image Courtesy : google.com

Found myself  sitting still staring into space,
doing nothing in particular perhaps wasting time,
You reached out to me when life seemed so melancholy,
being unoccupied i took a chance just this once.

Sharing was never as easy as i felt with you,
the ease with which i opened out to you.
There were no limits or boundaries for a change,
i could be what i wanted and not what was expected of me.

Mirror can never lie and i saw my reflection in you,
hesitancy in speaking my mind vanished without a trace.
Thoughts popped out which were strangers to my own self,
this revelation caused me to surprise myself.

You taught me to pursue my dreams,my desires and ambitions,
secrets buried within showed themselves out in the open.
Why care for those who don’t mean anything you said,
be what makes you comfortable was your advice always.

I look back to the time before you came into my life,
so much has changed in me and i am much more alive.
Life has a new meaning now and i must thank you my friend,
you showed me what i am and made me content and complete.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Scrapebox Proxies
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 10:27:25

    My spouse and i have been really thankful John managed to deal with his investigation with the precious recommendations he came across through your blog. It is now and again perplexing just to happen to be offering methods that many other people might have been selling. And we also do understand we have the writer to be grateful to because of that. The type of illustrations you made, the simple site navigation, the friendships you will aid to create – it is many excellent, and it is making our son and us reason why that content is amusing, and that’s pretty indispensable. Thank you for all the pieces!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

