The show must go on…

I follow the throngs of people,
excitement in the air i breathe,
making our way slowly and in anticipation,
time stands still for a change.

I enter the hall and smile as i look around,
the curtain is drawn and the stage is empty,
i take my seat and take in the glowing scene,
waiting imaptiently for the show to begin.

Scorpions rocked me like a Hurricane last year,
U2 wowed me with their With or Without you,
Sting sang about a girl in Fields of Gold,
Iron Maiden shone with Hallowed be thy Name.

Then came Rush which was such a hit,
George Michael with Freedom made me swing,
more to come and i look forward eagerly,
counting days till i see the stage again.

The energy accompanying each performance,
the crowds going berserk with the beats,
the musicians pouring their heart out into the music,
the rhythm,the tune it will all repeat soon again.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Polly
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 17:54:57

    Normally I do not read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to try and do so! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, quite nice article.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

