My crazy self!!

I spent days in my room,
wondering what was wrong,
something missing in my life,
not sure what it was.

I was neither happy nor sad,
lost in myself searching within,
deep down i felt a void,
a piece of me had disappeared.

What was it that i had lost,
did it matter if it went amiss,
i was uncertain and had no clue,
i kept on looking and hoping i knew.

My head was spinning and my mind confused,
crazy i became as the days swept by,
nights were peaceful and sleep serene,
no bad dreams haunted my slumber thankfully.

Enough i said to myself one sunny day,
nothing is missing i convinced myself atlast,
laughing as i look back at my weird self,
within is happiness and peace and nothing else!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. agirlsvoice♥
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 17:59:20

    Deep!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

