Time to Celebrate

 

Some years ago my life changed,
a daughter i was a wife i became.
A mangalsutra on my neck was proof,
i had a new surname which took getting used to.

At the beginning there were tiffs,
some tears i cried and some days i was sad.
Adjusting to this new life took some time,
slowly i settled in and life became simpler.

Friends drifted apart,priorities changed,
my life revolved around my new family.
It was unintentional or perhaps my decision,
i distanced myself and was happy like this.

Each thought centred around my spouse,
our bond grew stronger as years passed.
We went so many places and created memories,
good times spent in each other’s company.

I look back at that day i became a bride,
so many expectations and anxiety was inside.
Dreams,aspirations,hopes and love,
so many feelings bundled inside my mind.

I smile now as i turn the pages of History,
so much has changed in my life since that day.
Things i learnt and experiences i gathered,
may those come in use for someone yonder.

Tomorrow we celebrate our joyous union,
In pride and happiness and joys so plenty.
I wish us both a Very Happy Anniversary,
Cheers to our marriage and our lives together!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. abichica
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 15:31:17

    beautiful poem.. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Omar
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 01:55:03

    Dead indited articles, appreciate it for information.

    Reply

  3. Rina
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 05:03:00

    It’s really a nice and helpful piece of info. I’m glad that you just shared this useful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  4. Isaac
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 07:12:02

    Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for!

    Reply

  5. borntobfree
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 14:18:21

    Thank you all

    Reply

  6. abichica
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 22:44:04

    aaawww.. so sweet and romantic..congratulations on the anniversary.. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

