A Dedication

I was immature,selfish a real snob,
you were patient,cool,understanding.
I had a quick temper to top it all,
you had a smile to floor me all.

An only child i was pampered and spoilt,
you took me in and hugged me tight.
I never realised how much i hurt you,
you never raised your voice too.

It took me years to realise,
you are the man i now idolize.
Days of separation,lack of conversation,
life without you is of no consolation.

You witness all my moods and charms,
i wonder how one can be so calm.
When in pain i look to you for strength,
you heal me how i can never comprehend.

With you by my side i need not worry,
you make my world feel like a fantasy.
Life without you is heart without a beat,
I Thank God you are my Destiny.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Buy Twitter Followers
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 17:31:15

    Great post, I believe website owners should learn a lot from this site its real user pleasant.

    Reply

  2. Lespauppy
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 21:19:03

    Great for post. I will keep more interesting publications. Been following blog for four days now and I should say I am beginning to like your post. I need to know how can I subscribe to your blog?UGG Adirondack Tall Boots,UGG Adirondack Tall Boots,Christian

    Reply

Leave a Reply

